House of Representatives

"The True Voice of the People"

Elected Leadership

Who is the House?

Appointed Leadership

Speaker of the House

Marcus Heald

Marcus Heald attends school at Oklahoma State University. You can contact Speaker Heald at

Speaker Pro Tempore

Andrew LaFramboise

Andrew LaFramboise attends school at the University of Oklahoma. You can contact Speaker Pro LaFramboise at

Welcome to the O.I.L. House!


The House is the larger house of the legislative branch.


The Speaker of the House and the Speaker Pro Tempore are the elected leaders that preside over the House. The Floor Leaders are the highest ranking appointed offices in the House.


As you browse you will find resources that will help you prepare for session. Officer appointments, Orders of the Day, Committee Assignments, etc. will be posted prior to and during session.


If you see errors, need any assistance, or have any concerns, please let me know. I’m always available to answer your questions at

Chief Clerk Administrators

  • Chief Clerk: Jessie Hickey (OSU)
  • Assistant: Brendon Martin (ORU)
  • Technology Clerk: Tripp Swiderski (OSU)

Floor Leaders

  • Floor Leader: Noah Murphey (OSU)

Freshman Liaison

  • Head Liaison: Aleah LaForce (ORU)
  • Assistant: Alex Courtney (ECU)
  • Assistant: Lacey Jaye (OSU)
  • Assistant: Kahleah Brown (ORU)
  • Assistant: Noah Orth (ORU)


  • Head Parlimentarian: Jessie Hickey (OSU)
  • Assistant: Mason Russell (OSU)

Legislative Counsel

  • Lead Counsel: Camille Schlemme (OU)
  • Assistant: Taylor Kelling (OU)
  • Assistant: Brandon Swearengin (OU)